Natalie Palamides: LAID

Soho Theatre Presents

Natalie Palamides: LAID

  • Mon 6 - Sat 18 Nov 8.30pm, Fri 22 – Sat 30 Dec 2017, 9pm and Tue 2 – Sat 13 Jan 2018, 9pm
  • Soho Upstairs
  • From £10

EXTRA DATES ADDED DUE TO DEMAND

‘One minute you are roaring with laughter, the next stifling a tear.’
★★★★ Times

WINNER: BEST NEWCOMER 2017
Lastminute.com Edinburgh Comedy Award

Laying an egg every day, a woman faces the decision: to raise it or eat it. Natalie Palamides, LA based comedian, Upright Citizens’ Brigade performer and Just for Laughs vet, explores motherhood with absurd dilemmas, silly routines and surreal physical comedy. A melodrama of yolks, shells and funerals – Palamides brings her playful and cunning character to life in the madness of Laid.

Co-devised and directed by Edinburgh Comedy Award winner Doctor Brown.

Age Recommendation: 14+
Running Time: Approx 60mins

Natalie Palamides: LAID Performances

Mon 6 Nov 8:30pm
Tue 7 Nov 8:30pm
Wed 8 Nov 8:30pm
Thu 9 Nov 8:30pm
Fri 10 Nov 8:30pm
Sat 11 Nov 8:30pm
Tue 14 Nov 8:30pm
Wed 15 Nov 8:30pm
Thu 16 Nov 8:30pm
Fri 17 Nov 8:30pm
Sat 18 Nov 8:30pm
Fri 22 Dec 9:00pm
Sat 23 Dec 9:00pm
Wed 27 Dec 9:00pm
Thu 28 Dec 9:00pm
Fri 29 Dec 9:00pm
Sat 30 Dec 9:00pm
Tue 2 Jan 9:00pm
Wed 3 Jan 9:00pm
Thu 4 Jan 9:00pm
Fri 5 Jan 9:00pm
Sat 6 Jan 9:00pm
Mon 8 Jan 9:00pm
Tue 9 Jan 9:00pm
Wed 10 Jan 9:00pm
Thu 11 Jan 9:00pm
Fri 12 Jan 9:00pm
Sat 13 Jan 9:00pm

‘Deserves all the standing ovations she receives.’
★★★★½ Chortle

‘Imagine a Margaret Atwood novel adapted by Vic Reeves.’
★★★★ Telegraph

‘Unsettling comedy played with just the right amount of surprises and sassypants confidence.’
★★★★ List

‘Palamides makes a solo show that’s so absurd and funny, it might almost be in a unique category of its own.’
Comedy Bureau (Los Angeles)

‘Imaginative and wild leaving her audience simultaneously bewildered and entertained.’
McGill Tribune (Canada)

‘Painfully hilarious and genuinely traumatic within the same heartbeat.’
★★★★ Broadway Baby

‘An utterly surreal voyage…LAID is a thoroughly bonkers romp.’
★★★★ Reviews Hub

‘Natalie Palamides one-woman show is so captivating… jump onto the bizarre-bus and commit to this remarkable ride.’
★★★★½ The Latest

This performance is part of

Best Show & Best Newcomers’ Nominees Season

All productions